This article is meant to provide information as well as Project Insight procedures for when any item is deleted in PI.
With Great Power Comes Great Responsibility
With the proper permissions, any user in PI can delete any item that has been created - Folders, Projects, Tasks, Proposals, Project Requests, Issues, and so on. At each action for deleting, PI will always give a warning that you are deleting that item and that it cannot be undone. Please give heed to that warning! Our safety mechanisms for deleting an item will appear like so...
What Do You Mean "Cannot Be Recovered?"
As a cloud application, there is no "undo" that will bring an item back. And there is no "trash" in PI, so when you delete something it is gone and CANNOT be undone without expensive Professional Services that involves backing up our servers to restore the one project after finding it. Please contact email@example.com for more information.
For deleting Projects, please refer to our additional documentation here.
Please sign in to leave a comment.