Time Entry can be tedious, so if you notice that the entries are not quite correct after submitting, not to fear! Your Time Sheet can still be delete even when it's in a Pending or Approved state. This however does NOT mean that you are entering the Time Entries, only the submitted Time Sheet. No data will be lost.
Before we go any further, ask yourself... Are Time Sheets for your organization Auto-Approved or do they require PM/Final Approval? We have videos for both!
Where are the Time Sheets?
All of your Time Sheets can be found on your Time Home, see our documentation about that for more info.
Submitted Time Sheet in Pending
For Pending Time Sheets, the Sheet has to be deleted by the assigned Approver. The Sheet below is in Pending mode still and I am in as Michael SysAdmin, from here I (Michael) can delete the Time Sheet.
Submitted and Approved Time Sheet
Once a Time Sheet is Approved, another step is required. You have to get the Sheet out of the Approved status and back into Pending status by re-submitting the Time Sheet.
- This has to be done by the Approver
- Click "Submit Time Sheet"
- (make sure its being submitted to the same Approver)
- Then delete the Time Sheet once in Pending mode again
Now the "Delete" option is back on the Time Sheet.